Annual Recognition Dinner

Silver Beaver and Eagle Scout Celebration

The National Council, Boy Scouts of America, recognizes individual endeavors on behalf of the youth of America by awards for distinguished service to young people. These are not awards that an individual may seek, rather they are awards that seek out an individual. On the council level, this award is called a Silver Beaver.


Every year, the Central Minnesota Council bestows the honor of the Silver Beaver on one or more deserving individuals at a banquet held in their honor. Along with these, the council recognizes other contributions by volunteers, Eagle Scout Rank achievement and community support. Anyone is welcome to nominate an individual by using the Silver Beaver Nomination Form by January 31 of that year.  Nominations are reviewed and decided on by a committee of previously honored recipients.


2021 Annual Recognition Dinner


Eagle Scouts 2020 - 2021

2021 Silver Beaver Recipients

  • ​Robin Burton - Sauk Rapids

  • DJ Collins - Brainerd

  • Bob Gerdes - Big Lake

  • Sven Larsen - St. Cloud

  • Mickey Sowada - Clear Lake